References

Westinghouse Nijvel

Chemical decontamination of primary pumps

Project scope

Tecnubel is a pioneer in the chemical decontamination of primary pumps. In partnership with Westinghouse Nijvel, Tecnubel has already executed various campaigns for primary pumps of nuclear power plants throughout Europe.

Such decontamination processes require about 5 days and require 24/7 attention. It is primarily based on oxidation-reduction reactions that are triggered by a chemical process, with the aim of removing the topmost oxide layer - where the contamination most commonly occurs - and to clean the underlying surface.

Tecnubel has experience and the necessary licences to apply various well-proven processes. Thus we manage EMMAC (EDF ownership), NITROX-E (Westinghouse ownership) and MEDOC (SCK-CEN ownership), among other things. Throughout the years, Tecnubel has developed as an expert in implementing these procedures in practice. We have developed our own modular installation for this purpose.


More information?

Contact us

Références

Westinghouse Nijvel

Décontamination chimique de pompes primaires.

Portée du projet

Tecnubel joue un rôle de pionnier dans le domaine de la décontamination chimique de pompes primaires. En collaboration avec Westinghouse Nivelles, Tecnubel a déjà mené plusieurs campagnes sur les pompes primaires de centrales nucléaires dans toute l’Europe.

Ce procédé de décontamination dure environ 5 jours et requiert une attention 24 h/24. Il s’appuie principalement sur la base de réactions d'oxydoréduction déclenchées par un procédé chimique, dans le but d’éliminer la couche supérieure d’oxyde, où la contamination a généralement lieu, et d’assainir la surface sous-jacente.

Tecnubel détient l’expérience et les licences nécessaires afin d'appliquer différentes techniques déjà éprouvées. De fait, nous maîtrisons entre autres les procédés EMMAC (propriété d’EDF), NITROX-E (propriété de Westinghouse) et MEDOC (propriété de SCK-CEN). Au fil des années, Tecnubel s’est imposée en tant qu’expert dans la mise en pratique de ces procédés. À cette fin, nous avons développé notre propre installation modulaire.


Plus d'info ?

Contact